hupaster.blogg.se

Xerox documate 510 scanner
Xerox documate 510 scanner







  1. #Xerox documate 510 scanner pdf#
  2. #Xerox documate 510 scanner drivers#

It's plenty fast for me, and if I really need to, I can do something else while I'm waiting-the scan starts as soon as the scanner's ready, without me baby-sitting it.Īll in all, I think this is a great scanner, especially for the price I paid. The scanner takes several seconds (10-15 in my experience so far) to warm up after it hasn't been used for a while, but I'm not so impatient that I'm going to gripe about that.

#Xerox documate 510 scanner pdf#

I like the software interface (OneTouch) that allows me to put a document in the feeder, click on one button, and immediately have a PDF document (or whatever other format I want) stored on my desktop.

#Xerox documate 510 scanner drivers#

However, the manufacturer's website has Vista-compatible drivers available for download, and I had the scanner up and running literally minutes after unpacking it from the box. However, they were not compatible with Windows Vista, which is the OS on the computer I needed to run the scanner. The unit I purchased included the software drivers on CD. I've also had issues with sheets that were stapled together, but if you completely separate them and rub the staple piercings down before feeding them into the scanner, the problem is usually alleviated.

xerox documate 510 scanner

I think that the jamming problem probably comes from overloading the ADF in most cases. I read in some reviews that it had a tendency to jam, but in my experience, the jams are few and far between, and easy to fix when they happen. I really like the automatic document feeder. I can take a pile of paperwork and reduce it to electronic files in a matter of minutes, and then go on with making the rest of the file el ectronic. The field paperwork that we produce initially is what we've been using this scanner for, and it works beautifully.

xerox documate 510 scanner

We've been trying to create as little paper up front as possible, and making everything else that we can later on into PDF files. I work in a field that tends to create LOTS of paper-it's a government job, and I think that's "nuff said." I've been working toward making my team's paper output significantly less. The main thing that I intend to use it for is document scanning-I don't really need to digitize photos or anything like that. I purchased this scanner for home use after using an identical one at the office for several months.

xerox documate 510 scanner

Great scanner, in spite of what you may read elsewhere









Xerox documate 510 scanner